Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Special Areas Industrial Renewal Order (SOR/82-405)

Regulations are current to 2024-06-19

SCHEDULE I(Section 2)

Special Area of Sherbrooke — Magog

In the census division of Sherbrooke, the census subdivisions of Sherbrooke, Lennoxville, Rock Forest, Deauville, Fleurimont and Saint-Elie d’Orford;

In the census division of Stanstead, the census subdivisions of Magog, Omerville and the northeast portion of the Township of Magog.

Special Area of Drummondville

In the census division of Drummond, the census subdivisions of Drummondville, Drummondville-Sud, Grantham-Ouest, Saint-Germain-de-Grantham (village), Saint-Germain-de-Grantham (municipality), Saint-Nicéphore and Wickham.

Special Area of Trois-Rivières — Shawinigan

In the census division of Saint-Maurice, the census subdivisions, of Pointe-du-Lac, Trois-Rivières-Ouest, Trois-Rivières, Shawinigan, Baie-de-Shawinigan;

In the census division of Champlain, the census subdivisions of Cap-de-la-Madeleine, Saint-Louis-de-France, Sainte-Marthe-du-Cap-de-la-Madeleine, Notre-Dame-du-Mont-Carmel, Shawinigan-Sud, Saint-Théophile, Saint-Georges and Grand-Mère.

Special Area of Valleyfield

In the census division of Beauharnois, the census subdivisions of Salaberry-de-Valleyfield and Grande-Île;

In the census division of Soulanges, the census subdivisions of Coteau-du-Lac, Coteau-Landing, La Station-du-Coteau and Saint-Ignace-du-Coteau-du-Lac.

Special Area of Victoriaville — Plessisville

In the census division of Arthabaska, the census subdivisions of Sainte-Victoire-d’Arthabaska, Victoriaville, Arthabaska, Princeville (town) and Princeville (municipality).

In the census division of Mégantic, the census subdivisions of Plessisville (town) and Plessisville (municipality).

Special Area of Cornwall

In the census division of Stormont, the census subdivision of Cornwall (city) and Cornwall (township municipality).

Special Area of Hawkesbury

In the census division of Prescott, the census subdivisions of Hawkesbury, Vankleek Hill, L’Orignal, West Hawkesbury and Longueuil.

Census Boundaries

The said census boundaries are as set out on Census Divisions and Subdivisions Maps G81-10 Quebec No. 1 and Ontario No. 1 of Statistics Canada.


Date modified: