Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Income Tax Regulations

Version of section 7305.02 from 2011-02-10 to 2013-11-21:

  •  (1) For the purposes of subsection 80.3(4) of the Act, the following regions are prescribed regions of flood or excessive moisture:

    • (a) in respect of the 2008 calendar year, in Manitoba,

      • (i) the rural municipalities of Alonsa, Armstrong, Bifrost, Coldwell, Dauphin, Eriksdale, Ethelbert, Fisher, Gimli, Glenella, Grahamdale, Lakeview, Lawrence, McCreary, Mossey River, Mountain South, Ochre River, Rockwood, Siglunes, St. Andrews, St. Laurent, Ste. Rose and Woodlands, and

      • (ii) any reserve that is contiguous to a rural municipality referred to in subparagraph (i), or that is part of a series of contiguous reserves one of which is contiguous to a rural municipality referred to in subparagraph (i), of the bands designated as Dauphin River, Ebb and Flow, Fisher River, Kinonjeoshtegon First Nation, Lake Manitoba First Nation, Lake St. Martin, Little Saskatchewan, O-Chi-Chak-Ko-Sipi First Nation, Peguis, Pinaymootang First Nation, Sandy Bay and Skownan First Nation; and

    • (b) in respect of the 2009 calendar year, in Manitoba, the rural municipalities of Alexander, Alonsa, Armstrong, Bifrost, Brokenead, Coldwell, Eriksdale, Fisher, Gimli, Grahamdale, Lac du Bonnet, Lawrence, Mossey River, Reynolds, Rockwood, St. Andrews, St. Clements, St. Laurent, Siglunes, Whitemouth and Woodlands, and Census Division No. 18, Unorganized, East and West Parts and No. 19, Unorganized, as developed by Statistics Canada for the 2006 Census.

  • (2) For the purpose of this section, band and reserve have the same meaning as assigned by the Indian Act.

  • [NOTE: Application provisions are not included in the consolidated text
  • see relevant amending Acts and regulations.]
  • 2009, c. 31, s. 17
  • SOR/2011-32, s. 2

Date modified: