Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


shíshálh Nation Self-Government Act

Version of section 17 from 2022-06-23 to 2024-05-28:

Marginal note:Continuation

 The Sechelt Indian Government District, recognized and deemed to have been established under section 17 of the former Act, is continued under the name “shíshálh Nation Government District” and its jurisdiction — resulting from any transfer under subsections 21(1) and (2) — may be exercised over shíshálh lands, subject to subsections 21(3) to (5).

  • 1986, c. 27, s. 17
  • 2022, c. 9, s. 23

Date modified: