Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Federal Courts Act

Version of section 4 from 2003-07-02 to 2022-08-08:

Marginal note:Federal Court — Trial Division continued

 The division of the Federal Court of Canada called the Federal Court — Trial Division is continued under the name “Federal Court” in English and “Cour fédérale” in French. It is continued as an additional court of law, equity and admiralty in and for Canada, for the better administration of the laws of Canada and as a superior court of record having civil and criminal jurisdiction.

  • R.S., 1985, c. F-7, s. 4
  • 2002, c. 8, s. 16
Date modified: