Government of Canada / Gouvernement du Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada


Federal Courts Act

Version of section 3 from 2003-07-02 to 2022-08-08:

Marginal note:Federal Court — Appeal Division continued

 The division of the Federal Court of Canada called the Federal Court — Appeal Division is continued under the name “Federal Court of Appeal” in English and “Cour d’appel fédérale” in French. It is continued as an additional court of law, equity and admiralty in and for Canada, for the better administration of the laws of Canada and as a superior court of record having civil and criminal jurisdiction.

  • R.S., 1985, c. F-7, s. 3
  • 1993, c. 34, s. 68(F)
  • 2002, c. 8, s. 16
Date modified: